

Iowa FFA Association

The FFA Mission

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for **premier leadership**, **personal growth**, and **career success** through agricultural education.

State of Iowa
Department of Education
Bureau of Technical & Vocational Education
Grimes State Office Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0147

Contact: Alan Spencer (515.281.4706)

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

2010 IOWA FFA CHAPTER EXHIBIT CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

82 nd Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

The Iowa FFA Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event was held at the Events Center, Des Moines, on Thursday, April 15, 2010. chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event. The first place chapter for the event was the East Sac FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Scott Johnson and Ms. Larissa Rupnow. The second place chapter for the event was the LaPorte-Dysart FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Louis Beck.

Chapter Exhibit is a Career Development Event that displays information on one chapter project or activity. The information had to include how this one feature of the annual program was organized, conducted and what results were secured. The Chapter Exhibit CDE is sponsored by Dale Spencer, through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The Iowa FFA Association has 221 local chapters with over 12,000 FFA members. FFA is a national organization of more than 500,000 members preparing for leadership and careers in science,

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

business and technology of agriculture. Local, state and national programs provide opportunities for students to apply knowledge and skills learned in the classroom. FFA's mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for **premier leadership**, **personal growth and career success** through agricultural education.

Listed below are the results for the Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event.

Place FFA Member Name(s) 1 Sarah King and Jake Kent		Chapter P. O. Lake View	Rating Gold
2	Paige Neil and Robert Mangrich	LaPorte City	Gold
	Preston Hocking, Ryan Hocking, Remington Ostrem, and Jalyn Bell	Jewell	Gold
	Caleb Hartwig, Patrick Alexander, and Carson Gradert	Sibley	Gold
	Anthony Miller, Zachary Tindall, and Bryghtyn Franker	Akron	Silver
	Erik Schofield, Aaron Kurimski, and Andy Henderson	Albia	Silver
	Dakota Nelson, Keith Colehour, and Ali Scofield	Anamosa	Silver
	Layne Grugrich	Chariton	Silver
	Brady Eischeid and Jayce Esslinger	Coon Rapids	Silver
	Andrew Luzum, Kaytlin Otteson, and Lee Vangsness	Decorah	Silver
	Cecilia Lopez-Rocha, Brandon Bowers, and Alex Berndt	Des Moines	Silver
	Natalie Shank, Shanna Spies, Scott Adams, Garrett Delaney, Shelby Burke, Adam Goodall, and Lauren Weirup	DeWitt	Silver
	Christopher Schmitt, Spencer Cindrich, Brittnie Gordon, Emily Kleitsch, Rachel Kleitsch, Tarissa Hagenow, and Kelsey Watts	Fairbank	Silver
	Selena Rinehart, Julia Schwagger, Ada Gent, Lexis Clinton, and Elizabeth Davis	Gilbert	Silver
	Melanie Palmer, Andrea Kuffel, and Abby Leighton	Griswold	Silver
	Devin Dubbelde and Tyler Van Middendorp	Inwood	Silver
	Dexter Bieri, Matt Gilchrist, Kimberly Dacy, and Heather Morrison	Letts	Silver
	Jillian Rosendahl and Samantha Condon	Manson	Silver
	Ben Folkmann, Jeffrey Jensen, and Cale Koenig	Marengo	Silver
	Mitch McLaughlin and Shawnee Heims	Monticello	Silver
	Laura Moorman, Kipp WrayBradke, Cole Bamrick, Justin Supple, Tyler Vavricek, and Taylor Toomer	Troy Mills	Silver
	Amy Andrews, Alexandra Lundvall, and Rylie Pfllughaupt	Vinton	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 3

and Taylor Royster				
Michelle Feuss and Shelby Hageman	Wyoming	Silver		
Karl Nicolaus, Kevin Laubenthal, Abby Smith, Ean Weber, Lee	Algona	Bronze		
Wegener, Andrew Wagner, and Meridith Heinold				
Erika Mcfarlin and Dylan Reinhart	Alleman	Bronze		
Vanessa Nolan and Nicole Zitelman	Arlington	Bronze		
Kelsie Walter and Carly Watertor	Bussey	Bronze		
Cassy Hoffman, Michelle Sander, and Shelby Shepherd	Carroll	Bronze		
Stephanie Summers and Russell Bauer	Centerville	Bronze		
Kolin Schmidt, Clayton Visek, Cody Koehn, and Zachary	Central City	Bronze		
Padgett				
Bethany Botkin and Jenny Gray	Corning	Bronze		
Katy Williams	Eldora	Bronze		
	Elgin	Bronze		
Mary Neiman, Phillip Schmitt, and Hailley Nelson	Graettinger	Bronze		
Ceylan Emir	Indianola	Bronze		
Justin Bahr, Amy Monroe, Koddy Hildreth, Fenton Nelsen, and	Iowa Falls	Bronze		
Jared Richtsmeier				
Carley Christiansen, Tyler Krabbe, Kaitlyn Muhlenbruch, Matt Eddy, and Matthew Hefti	Latimer	Bronze		
Carley Christiansen, Tyler Krabbe, Kaitlyn Muhlenbruch, Matt Eddy, and Matthew Hefti	Latimer	Bronze		
Kirk Hatfield, Cody Hatfield, Chelsey Broich, Ethan Porter, and Shyanne Masters	Leon	Bronze		
Brad Birchmier and Ryan Plunkett	Maxwell	Bronze		
Kayla Harbison	Mediapolis	Bronze		
Shawnee Storm and Bre Branderhorst	Monroe	Bronze		
Alli Zwanziger	Nashua	Bronze		
_	Nevada	Bronze		
Sara Harrison and Jennifer Metzger Katie Metz and Tara Renaud	Newton			
		Bronze		
Kiley Baerg and Jessica Vande Vorde	Oelwein	Bronze		
Marty Francksen and Austin Schminkey	Olin	Bronze		
Erica Vande Hoef	Rock Valley	Bronze		
Kara Ditsworth, Margo Sturges, Emily Fjone, and Macy Sturges	Sheffield	Bronze		