

Iowa FFA Association

The FFA Mission

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for **premier leadership**, **personal growth**, and **career success** through agricultural education.

State of Iowa
Department of Education
Bureau of Technical & Vocational Education
Grimes State Office Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0147

Contact: Alan Spencer (515.281.4706)

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

2011 IOWA FFA CHAPTER EXHIBIT CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

83rd Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

The Iowa FFA Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event was held at the Events Center, Des Moines, on Thursday, April 14, 2011. chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event. The first place chapter for the event was the East Sac FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Scott Johnson and Ms. Larissa Rupnow. The second place chapter for the event was the Earlham FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Charlie Fitzgerald.

Chapter Exhibit is a Career Development Event that displays information on one chapter project or activity. The information had to include how this one feature of the annual program was organized, conducted and what results were secured. The Chapter Exhibit CDE is sponsored by Dale Spencer, through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The Iowa FFA Association has 221 local chapters with over 12,000 FFA members. FFA is a national organization of more than 500,000 members preparing for leadership and careers in science,

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

business and technology of agriculture. Local, state and national programs provide opportunities for students to apply knowledge and skills learned in the classroom. FFA's mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for **premier leadership**, **personal growth and career success** through agricultural education.

Listed below are the results for the Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event.

Place 1	e FFA Member Name(s) Jay Highland, Brent Drey, Marie Scott, Bailey Wright, Molly Hesnard, Hope Brotherson, and Sidney Herrig	Chapter P. O. Lake View	Rating Gold
2	Shelby Werts, Abbey Smith, and Von Rentzell Mckaila	Earlham	Gold
	Allyson Logsdon and Jessica Bratz	Centerville	Gold
	Stephen Mccurdy	Chariton	Gold
	Jayce Esslinger	Coon Rapids	Gold
	Bethany Botkin, Kory Schmelzer, and Laramie Sproles	Corning	Gold
	Collin Hanson	Elgin	Gold
	Johnathan Volker	Fairbank	Gold
	Kylie Gerstein, Cole Buchman, Stephanie Larrance, Colby Abrams, Brady Kline, and Adam Davis	Gilbert	Gold
	Ceera Heck, Zach Boehmer, and Libby Anderson	Grinnell	Gold
	Marissa Van Veldhuizen	Inwood	Gold
	Jalyn Bell, Ryan Hocking, Chris Jacobson, and Parker Ness	Jewell	Gold
	Abby Hager	LaPorte City	Gold
	Andria Bonzer	Nashua	Gold
	Katelyn Burns-Thompson and Tayler Etzel	Alburnett	Silver
	Dylan Reinhart, Erin Vespestad, Anna Washington, and Nicole Schneider	Alleman	Silver
	Shelby Cornelius and Adam Sacquitne	Decorah	Silver
	Jessica Lopez, Samantha Wolfe, Michael French, Jessica Martin, Alexandra Lidgett, Daniel Kawamura, and Jordyn	Des Moines	Silver
	Adam Kerr, Andrew Garrelts, Max Jones, and Jordan Walker	Emmetsburg	Silver
	Shelby Dausener, Kate Schlueter, and Joshua Thibadeau	Epworth	Silver
	Collin Hall, Katie Hassebroek, Allan Hauge Jr., Bryce Munson, August Nelson, and Geoffrey Faulkner	Forest City	Silver
	Hailley Nelson, Mary Herke, Quinn Parker, and Trent Lundgren	Graettinger	Silver
	Curtis Rieks	Iowa Falls	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 3

Matthew Hefti, Kendra Vanness, Ben Fahrmann, Eli Dohrmann, Billy Sosa, and Brooke Elphic	Latimer	Gold
Chelsea Head, Riley Shea, Matthew Petty, Christopher Christensen, Caitlin Clark, Josh Richardson, and David Stuck	Leon	Silver
Ryan Smith and Brad Birchmier	Maxwell	Silver
Katie Clover and Emily Wischmeier	Mediapolis	Silver
Katelyn Ripperger and Shelby Smith	Afton	Bronze
Brandi Goodman, Abby Smith, Morgan Muller, and Justin Berte	Algona	Bronze
Caileye Koch and Nicole Zitelman	Arlington	Bronze
Cheyenne Bean, Shelby Williamson, and Trevor Kunzmann	Everly	Bronze
Melanie Palmer, Abby Leighton, and Andrea Kuffel	Griswold	Bronze
Tony Kuehn, Joseph Jerdee, and Megan Meissen	New Hampton	Bronze
Ann Wanders, Amara Wanders, and Sierra Readshaw	New Sharon	Bronze
Andy Hobbs, Robbie Guthrie, Alexandra Cleverley, and Ashley Shaw	Newton	Bronze
Kiley Baerg and Jessica Vande Vorde	Oelwein	Silver
Becky Schnabel and Lindsey Petersen	Sheffield	Bronze
Jacqueline Spinner and Lexi Marek	Washington	Bronze
Maddy Miller and Taylor Royster	Webster City	Bronze
Ashley Goll, AJ Young, and Kyle Hurt	Wellman	Bronze
Angela Chambers	Osage	Silver
Chris Allen, Chelsey McBride, Ashley Jackson, and Yamira Partida	Osceola	Silver
Jonah Coakley, Maddison Stewart, and Tyler Ryun	Oskaloosa	Silver
Austin Bennett and Tyler Moore	Packwood	Gold
Paige Kipp and Katie Heyland	Panora	Silver
Katrina Lovan and Shelby Scarf	Reinbeck	Silver
Katie Struble, Megan Polly, and Samantha Hamann	Sloan	Silver
McKenzie Schmitt	Sumner	Silver
Shellbi Burdock and Jessica Van Patten	Thornburg	Silver
Zack Collis, Audrey Wagner, Sally Weets, and Jamie Rohlf	Tipton	Silver