Iowa FFA Association

The FFA Mission FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.

FFA Enrichment Center 1055 SW Prairie Trail Parkway Ankeny, IA 50023 Contact: Scott Johnson (712.790.2345) www.iowaffa.com

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

2012 IOWA FFA CHAPTER EXHIBIT CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT 84th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

The Iowa FFA Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 23, 2012. chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event. The first place chapter for the event was the LaPorte-Dysart FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Louis Beck. The second place chapter for the event was the Wilton FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. William Hammes.

Chapter Exhibit is a Career Development Event that displays information on one chapter project or activity. The information had to include how this one feature of the annual program was organized, conducted and what results were secured. The Chapter Exhibit CDE is sponsored by Dale Spencer, through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The Iowa FFA Association has 219 local chapters with over 12,000 FFA members. FFA is a national organization of more than 500,000 members preparing for leadership and careers in science, business and technology of agriculture. Local, state and national programs provide opportunities for students to apply knowledge and skills learned in the classroom. FFA's mission is to make a positive

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal

growth and career success through agricultural education.

Listed below are the results for the Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event.

Plac 1	e FFA Member Name(s) Hannah Wilson	Chapter P. O. LaPorte City	Rating Gold
2	Beth Lett	Wilton	Gold
	Brady Haye, Bailey Wright, Marie Scott, Hannah Huser, Lauren Houska, and Kacie Partridge	Lake View	Gold
	Kayla Tindall and Dana Hedlund	Akron	Gold
	Jennifer Fitzgerald	Chariton	Gold
	Rachel Sheer	Coon Rapids	Gold
	Sophie Hansen, Mackenzie Felt, and Marissa Felt	Earlham	Gold
	Jacob Arp, Ryan Paustian, and Tyler Nicklaus	Eldridge	Gold
	Christy Neil, Kylee Price, Gabby Wittenburg, and Mackenzie Kane	Fairbank	Gold
	Peyton Jones, Lexis Clinton, and EB Wlezien	Gilbert	Gold
	Bridget Bersch, Emma Boor, Leeza Janes, and Brittany Nicholson	Jewell	Gold
	Sarah Altenhofen, Jessica Schrock, and Zeb Fisher	Wellman	Gold
	Brianna Lee and Ben Lueder	West Union	Gold
	Dakota Nelson, Cynthanee Heeren, and Emily Feldmann	Anamosa	Silver
	Nicole Zitelman	Arlington	Silver
	Megan Joos, Kendra Wuthrich, Brooke Bodkins, Logan More, and Destiny Jukes	Bloomfield	Silver
	Miriah Masching and Shannon Kennebeck	Carroll	Silver
	Allyson Logsdon and Jessica Bratz	Centerville	Silver
	Bethany Botkin and Kory Schmelzer	Corning	Silver
20	Ty Jager and Aaron Gordon	Eddyville	Gold
	Marley Milligan, Emily Smith, and Jordan Tietz	Decorah	Silver
	Anna Baughman, Joshua Tucker, Ryan Reimers, Timothy Riessen, Malachi Schroeder, and Calvin Snitker	Denison	Silver
	Kynzee Olson, Logan Davis, Joe Dinan, and Chandler Luzum	Elgin	Silver
	Hayley Bishop, Mollie Walker, and Maura Soukup	Emmetsburg	Silver
	Felicia Albee and Liz Claus	Everly	Silver
	Cassondra Hampson, Kathryn Noah, Katie Olesen, and Brooke	Graettinger	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 3

####		
Krista Downing and Shayna Elliott	Panora	Bronze
Jessica Rogers and Joseph Roll	Osage	Bronze
David Dehart, and John Miller		DIGILL
Abarr Ashley Shaw, David Eilander, Ellie Rethmeier, Andy Hobbs,	Newton	Bronze
Morgan Quick, Ashton Johnson, Erin Dolecheck, and Taylen	Mount Ayr	Bronze
Rory Wagenbach and Hannah Wulf	Mediapolis	Bronze
Alexis Reno	Leon	Bronze
Matthew Hefti, Brooke Elphic, and Alicia Cano	Latimer	Bronze
and Maddy Faga	10wa 1°a118	DIUIIZE
Kylie Gerstein, Brad Mayland, David McClellan, Laura Tibbs,	Inwood Iowa Falls	Bronze
Ashley Sellers and Ali Taplin Tanner Van Middendorp	Inwood	Bronze
Brianna Anderson, Emily Elgersma, and Derek Elyea	Hartley Hudson	Bronze
Clay Geiter and Brandon Simms Brianna Anderson, Emily Elgersma, and Derek Elyea	Grundy Center	Bronze Bronze
Starnes, Dustin Burke, James Kyle, and David Waugh		
Alex Rodgers, Justin Godwin, Addison Taglauer, Trevor	Fairfield	Bronze
Katy Williams	Eldora	Bronze
Melissa Heims, Madalyn Kerns, and Jordyn Bolinger	Edgewood	Bronze
Erica Laures and Steven Connell	DeWitt	Bronze
Scotta Terry, Jordan Starmer, Alexandra Garrett, Shelby Bush, and Jessica Martin	Des Moines	Bronze
Samantha Jergenson, Nick Christensen, and Breanna Ellis	Clarion	Bronze
Hannah Hoskins and Nicole Schneider	Alleman	Bronze
Zachary Welch and Cody Walter	Afton	Bronze
Kate Deakins and Lauren White	Maxwell	Silver
Fuhrmeister		
Shay Hudachek, Keaton Kane, Alex Adkins, and Bridget	Lone Tree	Silver
Thomas Erickson and Hailey Wiseman	Laurens	Silver
Melanie Palmer, Abby Leighton, and Haley Schmidt	Griswold	Silver
Hoffman		

Iowa FFA Association -- 4