

News Release

2017 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

89th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 10, 2017. Twelve Chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese. The second place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Andrew Johnson.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE was made possible with support from Benjamin Zelle through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,800 student members as part of 232 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Lydia Martins, Jacob Risse, Julia LaRue, Trystan Lampe, and	Fairbank	Gold
	Olivia Willey		
2	Taylor Wedemeyer, Darah Gray, Brett Robberts, Brady	Clarinda	Gold
	Williams, and Tattum Hughes		
3	Max Gibson, Megan Niewoehner, Easton Halverson, Ryin	West Union	Gold
	Lehmann, and Hailey McElree		
	Tatum Dickey, Jack Baker, Aly Jones, Parker Werling, and Gabi	West Liberty	Gold

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

н	770	n	C
1 7	va	. 1	

Dylan Cain, Taheton Decker, Amy Laing, Tressa Shore, and	Chariton	Silver
Luci Swarthout		
Ben McClain, Kennedy Wilson, Isabel Dehrkoop, John Galm,	Everly	Silver
and Rachel Findling		
Jared Birks, Jacob Nicholson, Jacy McAlexander, Kyle Poen,	Lake City	Silver
and Josh Van Hulzen		
Shelby Blake, Kourtney Chambers, Gracie Halbach, Kaylee	Osage	Silver
Klaes, and Garrett Meitner		
Nick Goad, Cole Weber, Lainey Graff, Ian Terfehn, and Macklin	Sigourney	Silver
Conrad		
Macy Evans, Matilyn Wheeler, Morgan Shawler, Logan Pettit,	Creston	Bronze
and Taylor Sorrells		
Sarah Goodrich, Marcy Jacobs, Andrew Morton, Abbie Wix,	Rockford	Bronze
and Levi Lubben		
Kealey Anderson, Mone't Malone, Mariah Munsinger, Cayley	Shenandoah	Bronze
Lorimor, and Trevor Bauer		