

News Release

2019 IOWA FFA CHAPTER WEBSITE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

91st Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Website Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2019. Twelve individuals participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place individual for the event was Ashley Yedlik from the Lone Tree FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mrs. Bridget Mahoney and Mrs. Gina Trower. The second place individual for the event was Dalton Hanenburg from the North Scott FFA Chapter at Eldridge. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Jacob Hunter and Mrs Jen Westphal.

This event is designed to encourage development of a website to promote the local FFA chapter. It is designed to stimulate the technological implementation of computer skills and web page design. Any number of members are encouraged to develop and maintain the website, but one member is designated to present the features of their respective website. The Iowa FFA Chapter Website CDE was made possible with support through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Website CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,400 student members as part of 242 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place	e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Ashley Yedlik	Lone Tree	Gold
2	Dalton Hanenburg	Eldridge	Gold
3	Addie Lamb	Greenfield	Gold
	Blake Van Der Kamp	Monroe	Gold
	Kollyn Lentz and Abby Poppe	Nashua	Gold
	Jaclyn Reding	Algona	Silver
	Jenna Simon	Dunlap	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Kaylee Kleitsch	Fairbank	Silver
Jennie Riedemann and Madeline Bronstad	Hartley	Silver
Isabelle Ramer	Huxley	Silver
Reese Borman	Rock Rapids	Silver
Bailey Walsh	Waverly	Silver