

News Release

2019 IOWA FFA EXPERIENCE THE ACTION CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

91st Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Experience the Action Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2019. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Grinnell FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mrs. Ashley Wolfe. The second place chapter for the event was the Sibley-Ocheyedan FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Brian Gottlob and Mr. Jacob Fox.

Team members developed enthusiastic presentations that marketed Agricultural Education and FFA. This program serves to inform and educate the general public regarding the benefits and activities of Ag Ed/FFA programs. The Experience the Action CDE was made possible with support from U.S. Army ROTC through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Experience the Action CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,400 student members as part of 242 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place	e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Paige Zhorne, Sydney Anderson, Zachary Fillmore, Becca	Grinnell	Gold
	Patten, and Joshua Hefflefinger		
2	Sydney Richardson, Emily Schutte, Carson Steichen, Tyler	Sibley	Gold
	Woelber, and Logan Bruxvoort		
3	Sam Schnor, Anna Richards, Reily Richards, Hannah Miller,	Fairbank	Gold
	Kennadi Neil, and Sloane Banger		
	Lauren Huff, Emma Cooney, and Hailey Deemer	Greenfield	Gold

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

a FFA Association 2				
Brielle Page, Abby Tanchinh, Lindsey Laughlin, Brittney	West Liberty	Gold		
Harned, and Chinda Lovan				
Rebecca Fettkether, Mia Gibson, Austin Koch, Payten	West Union	Gold		
Lehmann, Taylor Ney, and Pauline Clark				
Maxwell Deeter, Sarah Mitchell, Nathan Shultz, Cassie	Charles City	Silver		
DeBower, and Cael Ruzicka				
Zachery Gazafy, Mia Haage, Madison Sargisson, Layla Searl,	LeMars	Silver		
Andrew Murra, and Claire Ohlrichs				
Haylie Moore, Korrinn Kehoe, Allyson Larmore, Tia Shaffer,	Montezuma	Silver		
Kaleah Shoemaker, and Connor Van Zee				
Josie Popp, Mary Fox, and Nolan Byrnes	Osage	Silver		
Morgan Driskell, Danika Schultes, Halle Evans, Brittany	Creston	Bronze		
Vandevender, Josie Travis, and Mallory Tallmon				
Mckinna Hogan, Tyra Stoaks, and Cassidy Nelson	Lenox	Bronze		