Website
Sponsored By

Board of Directors

• About FFA
  • Home
  • Chapter Locator
  • Creed
  • Annual Report
  • Board of Directors
  • Board Policies
  • Contact Us
  • Advisor's Page

Board of Directors
-----------------------------------------------------
The Iowa FFA Association Board of Directors is a concurrent board made up of nine student officers (state FFA officers) and nine adult board members. A final decision on every item of business must be made by both the student and adult boards in order for it to pass or fail.

Student Board

Position
Name    School Email

President

Zach Hamilton

Northeast/Goose Lake

zhamilton@iowaffa.com

SE Vice President

Chase (CD) Bringar

Agri-Power/Eddyville

cbrinegar@iowaffa.com

NC Vice President

Ally Babcock

Gilbert

ababcock@iowaffa.com

SC Vice President

Cassie Bond

Earlham

cbond@iowaffa.com

NW Vice President

Carli Grau

Newell-Fonda

cgrau@iowaffa.com

NE Vice President

Rachel Zumbach

North Linn/TroyMills

rzumbach@iowaffa.com

SW Vice President

Caleb Finnegan

AC-GC/Guthrie Center

cfinnegan@iowaffa.com

Secretary

Peyton Schmitt

Lone Tree

pschmitt@iowaffa.com

Reporter

Annie Wallin

Brokaw/Clarinda

awallin@iowaffa.com

Past State President (ex-officio)
Elisa Russ New Hampton eruss@iowaffa.com


Adult Board

 Position

 Name

 School

 Email

Chairperson (2018)

Ellen Doese

Wapsie Valley edoese@wapsievalleyschools.org

 SW District Representative (2018-2019)

Evan Babcock

Panorama

evan.babcock@panorama.k12.ia.us

 SC District Representative (2019-2020)

Kelsey Bailey Creston kbailey@crestonschools.org

 SE District Representative (2017-2018)

Bridget Mahoney

Lone Tree

bmahoney@lone-tree.k12.ia.us

 NW District Representative (2019-2020)

Sam Green

Remsen sam.green@mmcruroyals.org

 NC District Representative (2017-2018)

James Abbas

Ackley

jabbas@agwsr.org

 NE District Representative (2018-2019)

Jon Doese

East Buchanan

jdoese@east-buc.k12.ia.us

IAAE Representative (2018-2019)

Brydon Kaster

Ottumwa brydon.kaster@indianhills.edu

 Alumni Representative (2017)

Ashley Fitzgerald

Boone  president@iowaffaalumni.com
Iowa State University (ex-officio) Scott Smalley Iowa State University smalle16@iastate.edu
Administration Representative (ex-officio) Nathan Marting Jesup nmarting@jesup.k12.ia.us
Business & Industry Representative (ex-officio)  Amber Harrison Ames alharrison@unitedsuppliers.com

 FFA Foundation Representative (ex-officio)

Josh Remington

Ankeny

joshua.remington@iowaffafoundation.org


Minutes & Agendas

Date

Agenda (PDF)

Minutes (PDF)

9/23/17 September 2017 Agenda September 2017 Minutes
 6/28/17 June 2017 Agenda June 2017 Minutes
3/18/17 March 2017 Agenda March 2017 Minutes
11/26/16 November 2016 Agenda
November 2016 Minutes
9/24/16  September 2016 Agenda September 2016 Minutes
6/29/16
June 2016 Agenda  June 2016 Minutes 
 3/19/16 March 2016 Agenda
March 2016 Minutes
12/5/15 December 2015 Agenda December 2015 Minutes
9/19/15 September 2015 Agenda
September 2015 Minutes
 6/25/15 June 2015 Agenda
June 2015 Minutes
 3/21/15 March 2015 Agenda March 2015 Minutes
12/6/14  December 2014 Agenda December 2014 Minutes
9/20/14 September 2014 Agenda
September 2014 Minutes
6/23/14 June 2014 Agenda June 2014 Minutes
3/22/14 March 2014 Agenda March 2014 Minutes
1/18/14 January 2014 Agenda  January 2014 Minutes
9/28/13  September 2013 Agenda September 2013 Minutes 
6/24/13 June 2013 Agenda June 2013 Minutes
 3/23/13 March 2013 Agenda March 2013 Minutes
1/19/13
January 2013 Agenda
January 2013 Minutes
9/22/12
September 2012 Agenda
September 2012 Minutes
6/25/12
June 2012 Agenda June 2012 Minutes
3/24/12
March 2012 Agenda
March 2012 Minutes
1/18/12 January 2012 Agenda  January 2012 Minutes 
3/21/11  March 2011 Agenda March2011BoardMinutes 

Additional Resources
 • Iowa FFA Constitution
 • Board of Directors Handbook
 • 2016-17 Membership Report
 • Board Orientation
 • Fiduciary Responsibilities

 

National FFA Links
 • What is FFA?                           • Who We Are                 • National FFA History             • Agricultural Education            • FFA Brand Center                   • FFA Media Center

 

National FFA Downloads
 • FFA Fact Sheet (PDF)              • Delivery of the Mission (PDF)    • Three Component Model (PDF)  • Mission Presentation (PDF)        • FFA Strategic Plan (PDF)          • Explaining Mission (PDF)