National Chapter Award

The National Chapter Award Program is designed to recognize FFA chapters that actively implement the mission and strategies of the organization. These chapters improve chapter operations using the National Quality Chapter Standards (NQCS) and a Program of Activities (POA) that emphasize growing leaders, building communities and strengthening agriculture. Chapters are rewarded for providing educational experiences for the entire membership. Recognition of the National Chapter Award program occurs at the annual Iowa FFA Leadership Conference each April.

Event Rules

  • National Chapter Awards (PDF)
  • Chapters submitting forms I and II for state judging should submit three copies of the application without award covers by the designated deadline.

Event Resources

Program Links


This event is made possible with support from Dakota Access Pipeline through the Iowa FFA Foundation.


Planning Your POA

POA Planning Forms
POA Resources